Merry Christmas!

Xmas 20152015 was a tough year, working in the Oil and Gas industry, but we made it!

My 2015 started with me turning the BIG 40 in February, where I promptly threw myself a kick ass party (well I hope it was, cause I sure don’t remember much of it!)

PicMonkey Collage

As always, I make my yearly trip to Calgary in April for the Calgary Expo – Comic and Entertainment Expo in which Friends and newlyweds Rob and Linda Beam came with me.  We hit the con, and also took a spin up to Banff and played in the mountains for a day.

20150419_135325

Of course at the Expo I got my nerdle on an fangirled over cast members of The Walking Dead, Game Of Thrones, True Blood and Arrow.  Linda was loving on the boys from Beverly Hills 90210 and Rob was enjoying Neil Patrick Harris.  It was a fab weekend!

June saw me taking a trip to see one of my besties is Los Angeles.  I hadn’t seen Lara since she moved down there over 3 years ago.  I spent a week with her, where we stayed overnight on the Majestic Queen Mary in Long Beach, California….meeting up with a friend of Lara’s that I had befriended on Facebook Tanya, for some drinks (Nice to talk to you in person Tanya!).  We did some ship tours and an evening ghost walk which was totally awesome, except Lara T. got me drunk!  Bah!!

We went to Universal Studios, toured Hollywood, even saw the cast members of Magic Mike XXL as they were having their movie premier.  Had drinks in the historic Roosevelt Hotel and saw the room where the first ever Oscars were held back in 1921.  Went out to Santa Monica and Venice Beaches as well.  Had Cactus salad made by Seniora Pasada, Lara’s landlady from the cactus in her yard.

I did some wedding Djing over the summer, and was happy to Dj for three coworkers weddings.  The first wedding was for Jon Lewis and DeLee Lischka, that was out at their family farm, and was a fantastic time!

Second wedding was Kayla Malaryk and Brandon Frank.  Again another beautiful day…HOT day, but such a good time.

 

 

Concerts attended this year:  Bryan Adams, AC/DC, Ed Sheeran and Madonna!

Still being relegated to the “Kid’s table”!

12049477_10156067861380471_3841256156585664581_n

Football games with friends!

12063341_10153184518503549_6937346925853824120_n

Riding motorcycle with Oliver! (PS, He effing LOVES it!)

10383975_10152871180213549_992428403770538120_n

Halloween with Gnomes!

12191509_10156166936210471_8040946867106861653_n

And finally just this December, Mexico for Doug and Tara’s wedding!  Spent a fun 5 days in the sun, booze, water and great company of friends, and shirt-tail relations…you know who you are!  Had supper on a pirate ship, swam with dolphins, lost my voice, went to the Coco Bongo night club, where I got to dance on stage (YIKES) and had an all around awesome time!

So this year of turning 40, I must say was awesome!

Merry  Christmas to you all!  Love and Peace to all my friends and family here in Canada, The United States, England, Northern Ireland, New Zealand and the UAE!  Thank you to all our service men and women, past and present who have to be away from their loved ones during the holidays.  Be safe, have fun and as always Don’t Drink And Drive!

Cheers to 2016!  Let’s hope it is a less turbulent year, a more prosperous, more tolerant year.

The light of the Christmas star to you

The warmth of a home and hearth to you

The cheer and good will of friends to you

The hope of a childlike heart to you

The joy of a thousand angels to you

The love of the Son and

God’s peace to you

– An old Irish blessing

Leave a Reply

